Richard Reuben
Chair, Co-Founder
Richard C. Reuben is the James Lewis Parks Professor of Law and Journalism at the University of Missouri School of Law, where he teaches a variety of public law and dispute resolution courses. He has practiced mindfulness for more than 15 years.
Rebecca Simon
Executive Director, Co-Founder
Rebecca A. Simon is a faculty member at Southwestern Law School in Los Angeles. Professor Simon leads workshops on stress management and mindfulness for both law school and bar exam success.

Board of Directors

Don Kessler
Chair of MILS Judicial Division
Donn Kessler was a judge on Division One of the Arizona Court of Appeals since 2003 and retired from the bench on June 30, 2017. He is also an adjunct faculty member of the Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law at ASU.
Julie Sandine
Chair of MILS Bar Association Division
Julie is an experienced educational and legal professional with a passion for utilizing creativity, innovation, and leadership skills to provide knowledge, insights and skills to others to enhance their self-esteem, confidence, and well-being.
Lori Wald
Board Member At Large
Lori was a lawyer in private practice representing debtors for over 20 years. Now she is a mindfulness consultant, educator and speaker at Intentional Lawyer
Austin Charles
Chair of MILS Student Division
Austin has practiced some form of meditation all his life. In high school, Charles trained diligently in Wing Chun Kung Fu and Ashtanga yoga. Both practices greatly increased his interest and passion for living mindfully.
Larry Lambert
Chair of MILS Corporate Division
Larry is responsible for general corporate legal services that are needed to advance the organization as Associate General Counsel for Missouri Employers Mutual.
Brian Pappas
Co-Chair of MILS Law Faculty Division
Brian serves as Associate Clinical Professor of Law and Associate Director of the ADR Program. In his role Brian is the director of the Conflict Resolution Clinic and teaches a variety of negotiation and mediation courses.
Lydia Johnson
Co-Chair of MILS Law Faculty Division
Lydia is an Associate Professor in the Clinical Legal Studies Program at Texas Southern University, Thurgood Marshall School of Law in Houston. She will be serving as the Co-Chair of the Mindfulness Affinity Group (MAG) of the AALS for 2017-2018

Board of Advisers

Lisle Baker
Suffolk Law
Judi Cohen
Warrior One
Rhonda Magee
Patrick Palace
Past President of Washington State Bar
Leonard Riskin
Northwestern Law
Scott Rogers
Miami Law
Charity Scott
Georgia State Law
Timothy Tosta
Arent Fox
Rachel Wohl
Danae Weidemann
Michael Zimmerman
Zimmerman Jones Booher


The Frederick P. Lenz Foundation for American Buddhism